Jun 19, 2016
Worcestershire
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Morning Everyone (y)

Abit of ridiculous total newbie advice. It's our first time out in the new MH so be gentle - been packing for two days and at the moment we're so tense, making and checking lists, we seem to have had a fun bypass! (n):wasntme:

Booked Barnstones Campsite tonight at Great Bourton near Banbury. So we thought we'd go mad and do something on the way. We thought a little walk for the dogs might be nice. I thought I'd found just the thing - a village trail round Cropredy, next village on to Great Bourton. Then I looked into the parking which was at the local sports ground, the height barrier was 2.2m and we're 2.85m. The leaflet tells me NOT to park anywhere else in the village so that's cancelled.

Then I think - Burton Dassett Country Park - now I've only visited in a car many years ago. I've read on their website that minibuses can park there so I'm thinking that'll be ok. Does anyone know if there's a special part they park in or a special entrance that's best for Motorhomes?

I know at this stage you're all going - fer godsake woman! But I want our first trip to be magical - hubby's already close to apoplexy :oops2::tmi:

If anybody has any other ideas of anything to do with three excited pugs and a purple frothing husband - maybe I shouldn't ask :roflmto::Grin:

Thank you in advance :*

Gorse Hill

Free Member
Feb 2, 2013
Stretford
Funster No
MH
Burnster Ixeo IT 734
Exp
Morning Everyone (y)

Abit of ridiculous total newbie advice. It's our first time out in the new MH so be gentle - been packing for two days and at the moment we're so tense, making and checking lists, we seem to have had a fun bypass! (n):wasntme: