Free Member
Mar 20, 2016
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Mercedes Autotrail Scout
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, we are off round Europe throughout the summer school holiday (first trip ever!). We are travelling from Calais to Venice - Venice to Sorrento - Sorrento to Rome - and then on round the coast to Spain. We have done lots of research online and have loads of notes but would like a book (me & hubby are a bit old) which lists aires in all countries. This will help when we haven't got wifi. Any recommendations? I have looked at Alan Rogers and the Vicarious books but don't want to buys loads of volumes! Thanks in advance.

OP
OP
B

Bowerhill

Free Member
Mar 20, 2016
Wiltshire
Funster No
MH
Mercedes Autotrail Scout
Exp
I'm a newbie
Thank you - I'll have a look.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Dergrowler

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 7, 2013
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Funster No
MH
A Class, Hymer B578
Exp
Since 2013
Thanks for this info Mickymouse will look to invest in one my self as planning to do a lot of touring next year in Europe when we have both retired and Gill prefers to have a book or real map and not having to rely on my gadgets and gizmos as she calls them

Thanks again

David & Gill :)

MotorhomersRus

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 17, 2010
Barnoldswick
Funster No
MH
Carthago E Line
Exp
We have always used this one
Amazon product ASIN 2358390461Although it is in French it is pretty easy to understand, it is biased towards Aires in France but has listing for other countries including Italy.

We also use this one and it costs a lot less bought from most French supermarkets!

FJmike

Free Member
Jul 17, 2014
Swindon
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
over ten years
We also use this one and it costs a lot less bought from most French supermarkets!
Only trouble is that the French supermarkets /newsagents might not have any stock left. As well as being cheaper it is also more comprehensive than any English publication.

sedge

Funster
Jul 7, 2009
Nr Jct 3 M6
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp