Caratow A Frames, first class. (1 Viewer)

Oct 28, 2011
west midlands
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
new
Just had a complete A frame fitted by Caratow, for our Fiat Qubo last month. We towed it down to Cornwall for the first time just after having it fitted, slight trepidation as we didn't have the chance to try it out properly first! Travelled from Midlands to Poole and job done in a day.

We had slight problem over the ordering, as the strengthening bar had to be made as it wasn't a stock item, but Alan and his son managed to get it all sorted for us. We are really impressed with the lightness and the setup, it performs splendidly and would recommend Caratow to anyone thinking of getting an A frame.

They explained everything patiently, and were friendly, polite and courteous, prices are competitive too!

A great improvement on our old one, thanks Caratow !

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Had our kit fitted by the same. Again the chap travelled from Poole to here near Evesham and fitted the kit ready to tow in a day. We had the Euro set up and its dead easy to use and completely uncomplicated. Only thing I've added since is a feed from the motor home to the IQ we tow to keep the battery charged up. When having the key in accessory position there is a very slight drain on the battery. This is because the wee instrument panel remains backlit while the key is in that position. Now the cars battery gets charged while we drive the motor home.