Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
Hi all,

We are newbies!

We are buying our first MH very soon! Spent lots of time at dealers and looking at different layouts etc and . upped our budget a couple of times already and looking to spend around £30k.

Vehicle length - 6m compact or a bit longer 6.6m? As I've not driven one before and I'm probably being over cautious, but is there really that much of a difference when driving?

Models we have in our sights

Burster Travel Van
Hymer Van 572 or Hymer Van 562, not sure what the difference is.
Burster Brevio T640

Ideally 6m would be good but just wondered about the extra storage with the longer one?

Any advice, help!

Oct 18, 2014
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B598 PL
Exp
Since 2013
We are at 7m as that is max for our drive so the length of van you buy needs to be considered against storage space, layouts you like and drive ability. There is not much difference in driving a longer MH , you soon get used to it, I would consider layouts first.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
JanGar

JanGar

Free Member
Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
Thank you, that helps; as we like the garage storage which means just a little longer 6.6m.

OP
OP
JanGar

JanGar

Free Member
Jun 13, 2016
Fife, Scotland
Funster No
MH
Hymer
Exp
I am a newbie
Payload, not considered too much to be honest, I know its important but just thought 2 adults 2 kids, couple of bikes, some food and water, and we should be ok with that. Happy to take some advice though.

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Hi all,

We are newbies!

We are buying our first MH very soon! Spent lots of time at dealers and looking at different layouts etc and . upped our budget a couple of times already and looking to spend around £30k.