Views on 2006 Hobby T650 AK KLC on a Ford Transit 2.0 TDCI ( 135 BHP) (1 Viewer)

trab

Free Member
Sep 20, 2009
CORK, IRELAND
Funster No
MH
C CLASS
Hi All,
I am interested intrading up a few years to a 2006 Hobby T650 AK KLC. I shall be making a 700 mile round trip to view this van and need to ease my concern about the power house it uses. It is a low milage motorhome ( 6k ) built on Ford Transit driven by a 2.0 litre TDCI engine ( 135 BHP ). It is a 6 berth and similar in size to the Adria which I currently own. The Adria is driven by a Fiat Ducato 2.8 JTD built on a maxi chassis. I have been pleased with the power / torque offered by the Fiat.

Can anyone help me compare the Fiat 2.8 JTD and the Ford 2.0 TDCI ( 135 BHP ) from a performance point of view. I have no knowledge of the Ford power house and am concerned that it would be found lacking.
Any help would be much appreciated,
Trab 006 Ford Transit Hobby T650 AK KLC - 6 BERTH

bazfergy

Free Member
Apr 20, 2009
dumfries scotland
Funster No
MH
a class
Exp
5 years
Hi All,
I am interested intrading up a few years to a 2006 Hobby T650 AK KLC. I shall be making a 700 mile round trip to view this van and need to ease my concern about the power house it uses. It is a low milage motorhome ( 6k ) built on Ford Transit driven by a 2.0 litre TDCI engine ( 135 BHP ). It is a 6 berth and similar in size to the Adria which I currently own. The Adria is driven by a Fiat Ducato 2.8 JTD built on a maxi chassis. I have been pleased with the power / torque offered by the Fiat.

Can anyone help me compare the Fiat 2.8 JTD and the Ford 2.0 TDCI ( 135 BHP ) from a performance point of view. I have no knowledge of the Ford power house and am concerned that it would be found lacking.
Any help would be much appreciated,
Trab 006 Ford Transit Hobby T650 AK KHHLC - 6 BERTH