crabman

Free Member
Mar 31, 2016
Anglesey Wales
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
can any members tell me how to find Ayres and Moterhome sites for the route i intend to take above, my plan is to spend 5/6 months away this winter, i am new to MH so not clued up on the score

thanks in advance

crabs

Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
Campercontact app,
Park4night app,
Aires books,
Searchforsites website,
FurgoVW website.

jumar

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 6, 2012
Spain
Funster No
MH
Hymer Tramp
Exp
Since 1994
There are some postings on suggested routes and places to stop available by searching onFun, many are tried and tested and have been posted by very experienced Funsters. Happy searching and happy travels.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 9, 2008
Corby, Northants
Funster No
MH
Coach Built
Exp
Since 2007
Your route will depend on whether you want to spend on tolls or not and how quickly you want to get to your destination. I have placed in the resources section, Non toll routes for France and Spain. (Best toll and non toll routes France and Spain motorway maps)(I should have done a better job with the titles). Both these sites will provide you with all the information you need to plan your routes to your destination in France and/or Spain using toll and non toll routes or a combination of both.
Tonka's route which is fine I.M.O. uses much of the famous N10 route you will find in the French download and is used by many people travelling to Spain in the winter. (Snow free)
As for myself, I tend to do France in two days, driving on Sat & Sunday when the roads are more or less free of HGV's. First overnight stop at Chateaundun and second night just above Irun on the Spanish border. As you never gave your destination in Spain,I will go no further with stop over suggestions.