Free Member
Mar 31, 2016
Carmarthen
Funster No
MH
fiat ducato
Exp
I'm a newbie
I need need a new pump fitted to my old girl she is a fiat ducato...I have no idea about motorhomes and took on this project when I had some help...alas I am alone and want to get my old girl that I have Fallen in love with out there and on the road ...does anyone on here know of good engines and mechanics in the carmarthenshire area...I'm in a pickle and need some help...

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Was a newbie, now a Middie.
I need need a new pump fitted to my old girl she is a fiat ducato...I have no idea about motorhomes and took on this project when I had some help...alas I am alone and want to get my old girl that I have Fallen in love with out there and on the road ...does anyone on here know of good engines and mechanics in the carmarthenshire area...I'm in a pickle and need some help...
Is your pump in the water tank?? If so, it's a sinch. Unscrew the big cap on top, (the one with all the pipes and wires going through it), lift the pump clear, release it from the pipe, uncouple the electric plug, and fit a replacement. 10 mins of a job. And the pumps are cheap. (y)

OP
OP
Dawn no idea!

Dawn no idea!

Free Member
Mar 31, 2016
Carmarthen
Funster No
MH
fiat ducato
Exp
I'm a newbie
Yes it is have a new pump on order..thankyou...it doesn't look that easy..I will not be beaten ☺

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Tootles

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 14, 2013
Lancaster
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Yes it is have a new pump on order..thankyou...it doesn't look that easy..I will not be beaten ☺
Describe it to me. The pump should look like this.........(or very close).

pump1.jpeg

OP
OP
Dawn no idea!

Dawn no idea!

Free Member
Mar 31, 2016
Carmarthen
Funster No
MH
fiat ducato
Exp
I'm a newbie