Jan 31, 2016
Birmingham
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi,
I am just about to venture on my first trip. It's a bit scary, but looking forward to the challenge.
Any advice that may be useful to a 65 year old, born again, hippy?

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
Hello Brenda and welcome!:WelcomeFlag:
Where are you planning on going for your first trip? There are lots of solo Funsters who are on here and there are forums too but you are most welcome on any of the rallies and you will be made very welcome .
Good luck!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 18, 2014
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B598 PL
Exp
Since 2013
Hi & welcome to Motorhome'fun', the friendliest & most informative forum

Relax and enjoy as much as possible

g8ysn

Free Member
Jun 5, 2012
ng219ep
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
hi & welcome 2 fun there r a few meet,s JAW,S thetford SOUL near newark then misterton plenty going on

Feb 22, 2014
Grantham
Funster No
MH
Rapido Le Randonneur
Exp
Since 2015
Hi Brenda. Enjoy it. :hiya:

Zilevets

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 19, 2015
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer B704 A Class P/Line
Exp
Hello and welcome, there are many solos on this site so just go and enjoy it, book onto a rally and there will be a lot of support for you.

Liz

Jan 25, 2013
Dorchester, Dorset, UK
Funster No
MH
Sad former owner
Exp
Since 1991
Relax and enjoy! I've been solo now for seven years and still look forward to getting the wheels rolling under me and seeing new places, meeting new people and just spending the kids' inheritance! I'm currently doing my first solo trip to France; a bit daunting in prospect but now I'm on my way it's actually easier (so far!) than the UK with less traffic, an abundance of sites and very MH friendly. Welcome to soloism! Don't worry (it won't help!) and just enjoy!
Oh yes, if you want to read my current France blog, just click on the link next to my signature.

Mimi

Free Member