Which LPG connection for gas tank? (1 Viewer)

XRN

Oct 10, 2014
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Hymer B680 Starline
Exp
We are no longer Newbie's.
I have an underslung gas tank (Hymer 680 2001 yr) and need to fill up this week before the Newbury meet next weekend. I have never done this before so I am not aware of what the garage pump connection looks like. I have 2 adaptors which came with the van which screw onto the gas tank fill point but I am not sure which one is correct for UK and where in the world the other is used.
Which ever one it is, what is the procedure at the pump, is it push on and turn to lock or what? Can anyone advise please?
IMG_0636.JPG
IMG_0637.JPG

Reactions: f6c

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
One on the left is for UK .. the bayonet connector

The other is the Cup connector for France , Italy and Scandinavia

How to fill..
http://www.go-lpg.co.uk/how.html

when connected, hold the fill button IN .. it can take a few seconds before filling starts ..

once started just keep holding the button.. it will stop filling automatically

Last edited:
OP
OP
XRN

XRN

Oct 10, 2014
Plymouth
Funster No
MH
Hymer B680 Starline
Exp
Thanks Jim, just what I needed. Now just got to find a garage that does LPG near me!

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
The very first time I filled up my Gaslow bottles I thought there was something wrong.. I connected the gun, then held the button.. but nothing happened.. tried several times and still nothing.. then it dawned on me.. :RollEyes:

I wasn't holding the fill button long enough for the system to pressurise and check the the integrity of the fill line.. it won't stat filling until it has done that..

mine being new the fill line was empty and it took longer than I expected..

glenn2926

Free Member
Sep 11, 2012
Gods country
Funster No
MH
Chausson
Exp