Mimi

Free Member
Aug 5, 2014
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper
Exp
Since 2016
As I'm a beginner could I have some advice on what to do with the Fiamma Security Door lock when travelling.

Should it be locked over the habitation door when travelling or locked back against the motorhome?
Thank you.
Mimi

Jul 29, 2013
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL A class
Exp
since 2011
As long as you have an alternative escape door I would lock it across the door especially near calais

Upvote 0
Oct 18, 2014
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B598 PL
Exp
Since 2013
We always lock ours in the open position as need to rely on the hab door.
When travelling that is.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
As I'm a beginner could I have some advice on what to do with the Fiamma Security Door lock when travelling.

Should it be locked over the habitation door when travelling or locked back against the motorhome?
Thank you.
Mimi
best advice is dont leave it sticking out when driving off the site as i have seen on vans a couple of times. personally we leave ours folded back to allow us to exit through the hab door if we want or need to. plus i would not recommend locking it across the door either, as it allows no extra security because one hard pull and it will rip through the doorframe and wall leaving serious damage

Upvote 0
Oct 18, 2014
Salisbury
Funster No
MH
Hymer B598 PL
Exp
Since 2013
best advice is dont leave it sticking out when driving off the site as i have seen on vans a couple of times. personally we leave ours folded back to allow us to exit through the hab door if we want or need to. plus i would not recommend locking it across the door either, as it allows no extra security because one hard pull and it will rip through the doorframe and wall leaving serious damage