What's in your bits and bobs box? (1 Viewer)

Vanda2

Free Member
Apr 12, 2016
Isle of Wight
Funster No
MH
Elddis Autoquest 120
Exp
I'm a newbie
I've bought a small plastic box for Elvis, our motorhome.
At the moment, it's got a small can of WD40 in it (y)
It's our first campervan so not sure what we need.
OH is not mechanically or DIY minded in any shape or form lol :rolleyes:
So what do you think we'll need? What do you have in your bits and bobs box?

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
You don't need much (y)

engineeringflowchart.jpg

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
I looked in mine before answering and found the following.....

....bits...
and...
...bobs....

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
On a more serious note...

Multi tool
Duck tape (what else? :rolleyes:)
Spare fuses
PZ 2 screwdriver
McLube dry lubricant
Spare 12v plug
Belly button fluff

HarryBasilNigel

Free Member
Mar 23, 2016
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2012
Bits of paper with phone numbers for peops who know how to fix things. Spare fuses - I have used one spare in 3 years. Spare bulbs though never needed one. Spare corkscrew cos half way through the evening i always seem to lose mine - no idea why.

Oct 5, 2012
Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Carado T132
Exp
5 years, feel free to ask me about the Carado!!
Plumbers grips, spanner set, torx screw set, Allen key set, circlip set, various screw drivers, multimeter, 12v compressor, socket set, various pliers, screws, bolts, various electrical connectors, saw, ECU code/reset analyser, magnetic bolt retriever, big and medium adjustable spanners, jubilee clip set, zip ties, electrical wire, lots of hose connectors, mini drill and drill bits, battery charger, mini hammer, Stanley knife & spare blades, wire cutters/strippers, wire brush.