New area for motorhomes in Sitges, Catalunya. (1 Viewer)

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
On 29th August 2009 (10:30 a.m) the new Motorhome area in Sitges, Catalunya will be officially inaugurated.

The area is situated in the shopping estate (Capbravo, Aldi, Furniture shops etc) on the outskirts of Sitges and there is a bus service from the area to the centre of Sitges.

The name of the road where the area is situated: Carrer dels derets humans.

http://maps.google.es/maps?f=q&sourc...9&z=17&iwloc=A

POIs:
N 41º 15'02" , E 1º 48' 50"
N 41.24779 E 1.81380 (Tom Tom)

Link Removed

Link Removed

It is not forbidden to park/station in Sitges but in July and August it is becoming more and more difficult even for cars but if there is space you can park/station along the beach front but in the Summer it is recommended that you spend the night in the area.

The mayor has promised to find space for a second area closer to the beach for next year but this will depend on the kind of use given to this first area.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
Hi Momo

thanks for that :thumb:

is the aire big enough for RV s. over 8.5 mt . if not what would say the max length is ?

cheers

Jim

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
bump

I've added to the Google map.. just need confirmation from Momo re max length

jim

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
Momo

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hi Momo

thanks for that :thumb:

is the aire big enough for RV s. over 8.5 mt . if not what would say the max length is ?

cheers

Jim

Hi Jim:

Will find out and come back.

Personally, I don't think you'll have any problems except maybe in June/July/August when Sitges is packed to overflowing. In Autumn, Winter and Spring you should be OK.