Free Member
Oct 16, 2014
Hebburn, Tyne and Wear
Funster No
MH
Low Profile
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hello, We have a Chausson Flash 510 Motorhome and have to use keys to operate the electric bed and table. We broke one of the keys. After a lot of looking around we managed to get some new keys off ebay at £3.00 per pair for the bed and £2.50 for the table. We just typed in the number off the key on ebay and up it popped.

Just thought I would put this on the forum in case anyone else has had the same problem or for future reference.

The dealers would probably charge quite a lot more money.

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
On our 1st trip out I put the key in the barrel and the whole lot came out of the housing....not good quality I think.

With today's low standard of motorhome construction and dealer PDIs, you would only consider it low quality if the whole bed fell out on your head!

A lock coming apart is simply a small snag!

All motorhomes should be supplied with a toolbox in addition to the smoke alarm, CO alarm and fire extinguisher!:)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Oct 1, 2014
Funster No
does anyone know how to reset the bed.. i got red and yellow lights flashing ..and also where is the winding handle hand how do you get to it? i have a flash 510

Wombles

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 28, 2013
SW England
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
A few years now
does anyone know how to reset the bed.. i got red and yellow lights flashing ..and also where is the winding handle hand how do you get to it? i have a flash 510
The winding handle is on the opposite side of the bed from the controls, there is a bump in the underside of the bed.
The reset: