Huawei MiFi advice please ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
t seems there are many of these Huawei MiFi devices.

We have one that is about 3 years old now and of the more basic variety. Looking on Ebay there are many newer and perhaps larger ones out there and it leads me to thinking about an upgrade.

Problem for me is I have no understanding of all the numbers they quote. There is this or that upload or download speed often given in different numbers or values. I cant fathom them out at all.

In short can anyone tell me which would be the best one to get ? Would like one that works as fast as is possible.

Thanks !

Jul 13, 2008
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
Since 2007
Only reason you would need to upgrade is if your MIFI is only 3G and you have a 4G sim card and signal. You having problems with it?

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Only reason you would need to upgrade is if your MIFI is only 3G and you have a 4G sim card and signal. You having problems with it?

No none. I was just looking to upgrade to a unit if it gets better signal and works faster. Other than that the old one seems to be working just fine.

This is the one we have just now
Broken Link Removed

I have seen this one.
Broken Link Removed

Its just knowing if there is a gain between the two. Being dyslexic means Im really struggling with what all those numbers mean and if they mean a gain in getting signal in poor areas or if at all. Plus the speed at which they work ?

Cheers

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
You'll only get a better signal by using a good external aerial. If your current MiFi has an aerial connection it is worth getting an aerial for it and then give it a try.