Free Member
Feb 29, 2016
Weston-Super-Mare
Funster No
MH
Pilote Mooveo
Exp
I am a Noob!
The flush on my toilet seems to be very inadequate, it just provides a trickle, rather than a good flow.

its a dometic toilet, that does not have a cistern, but is just provided from the fresh water tank, which makes me think it is down to the power or flow from the main water pump. However the taps in the sinks provide a pretty good flow and power, more than enough to give you trousers a soaking in the wrong place at the wrong time!

So, has anyone had a similar problem? or know how i can solve this?

It was suggested that I should upgrade the water pump, but this seems unlikely due to the performance of the taps.

any ideas anyone?

Al-Di

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 15, 2014
prestwich
Funster No
MH
Eura Mobil A Class
Exp
since 2013
remove the feed pipe to tiolet and retry, see if theres a blockage anywhere in system,

maxi77

Free Member
Mar 20, 2013
Kingdom of Fife
Funster No
MH
coacbuilt
Exp
Mind you a standard house toilet flush will just about fill your cassette.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
I had the same problem on a Rapido.
Rapido told me to remove the valve very near the toilet.
It is to stop too much presure geting through.
But mine did not allow enough pressure.

Mel

P.s. Also Dometic

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Funster No
MH
A Woosh bang
3 16833 Vacuum breaker
4 23709 Electric valve

6 2371374 Valve blade handle - Moon gray
8 33342 Fuse - 3 amp
13 33361 Lip Seal (Post-6/15/00)
15 33209 Holding tank complete - Moon gray
17 33210 Automatic vent - Moon gray
18 33333 Cap & Spout seal
20 33203 Sliding cover - Moon gray
21 25810 Measuring cup - Yellow

parts-diagram-Cassette-C-200-CWSCS.gif

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
3 16833 Vacuum breaker
4 23709 Electric valve