Recommendations for A frame fitters please ? (1 Viewer)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
Please this thread is not to debate the legality or rights or wrongs of A frames.

I'm looking for reccomendations for somewhere that can supply and fit an A frame kit to a Toyota IQ. I will not be using tow bars to tow cars.

Any ideas please ?

PeteH

Free Member
Nov 22, 2007
East Riding of Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido, 999M.
Exp
18+yrs plus 25+Towing
Don`t really know, as I always DIY fit mine anyway. Same with tow brackets if you fit it yourself, you know its right. I have a Car-a-tow. off E-bay, which has been on 4? cars now, just get the different pull bar and brake cable (if required). A few hours work and your in business. I am actually designing and fabricating my own (hidden) fittings for a `71 Classic Vehicle as they do not make one!.

Pete

Minxy

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 22, 2007
E Yorks
Funster No
MH
Carthago Compactline
Exp
Since 1996, had Elddis/Swift/Rapido/Rimor/Chausson MHs. Autocruise/Globecar PVCs/Compactline i-138
I thought you were selling your camper Charlie?

OP
OP
Charlie

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
I thought you were selling your camper Charlie?

As per the sale thread Mel we are desperately trying to find a bungalow within our budget so we won't have to part with the motor home. I did have a full price offer for the MH off a really nice chap of the AS owners forum. He had sold his van and was ready to travel down from Scotland to buy and collect but until my hand is forced I can't bear to let it go. We are away to look at another property in the morning. Wish us luck ......

Derbyshire wanderer

LIFE MEMBER
Mar 30, 2014
Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
C class
Exp
15 years
We had ours done at Towtal. Really great people and a quality job.