Free Member
Mar 16, 2016
Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
Still looking!
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi, I am about to embark on a European trip for a year with children who I will home educate along the way! I am currently in the process of searching for my first motorhome to do this in! We will of course be living in it full time. Whilst we have never even been on a motorhome holiday before, we have camped for many years so this will a little luxury for us. I am very torn between a rear lounge layout or a Bunk Bed layout and am going round in circles a bit! However, do want a 6/7 berth for the additional space and seating area/chill out/study area for the children. I also want cab air con but have a budget to stick to which is making this a bit difficult. We are starting in the north and heading south for the winter months. Any advice would be very gratefully received!

I have my eye on a 2009 Rimor Europeo with a Bunk Bed layout but struggling to find any information about these on line. Does anybody have one or can give me any advise on these?

Thank you

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
It might be difficult if you have children in tow but you can potentially get a much better bargain if you buy the MH in Europe, Germany for example, then drive it back here to get it registered. It is a well trodden route and there are lots on here who can give advice on the process.

Apart from having the steering wheel in the right place you will have a much better chance of getting a fully winterised vehicle, which many British built vehicles are not.

Alternatively look at these folk: Link Removed
They have been well spoken of on here.

I'll avoid any reference to Lady Penelope (in the news at the moment) and just add:
:welcomesign:

Feb 19, 2015
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Globecar Campscout 2013
Exp
Since 2016
As one who home educated my four who have all grown up now - what a wonderful thing to do for them to take them travelling .