Awning privacy room advice please (1 Viewer)

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi , looking at buying a fiamma privacy room and just need some advice on what size.
The fiamma awning from underside To floor is 250, so can I buy a medium which is 225-250 ? Not sure if that allows for the skirt the large is 251-280 .
Thanks Diane

mariner

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 21, 2013
Isle of Dogs, but mostly Artola Spain.
Funster No
MH
Caravan
Exp
Since 2007. But no more.
Hi , looking at buying a fiamma privacy room and just need some advice on what size.
The fiamma awning from underside To floor is 250, so can I buy a medium which is 225-250 ? Not sure if that allows for the skirt the large is 251-280 .
Thanks Diane
Talk to Johns Cross Motors they will give you the right advice and the right price!

http://www.johnscross.co.uk/

Upvote 0

tonka

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 2, 2008
Cannock, Staffs
Funster No
MH
A class Burstner 800
Exp
Since 2000
Thinks carefully about the privacy rooms.. You see so many people trying to sell them once they find they are heavy etc.
If your pitching up for a while then great but if its only for a few days at a time then consider something like a porch awning..
Kampa motor rally, something like that..

Check out selling sites and ebay as you often see these rooms for sale..

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Aug 19, 2012
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Concord
Exp
Since 2009
Hi Diane .. I have one of these that I bought for my old van. My understanding is that the small / med / large is the height of the van. Assuming that you have the correct awning (Fiamma) and whether its clip etc a larger privacy room will fit a smaller van but the top / bottom of the windows will not be parallel with the ground. You are welcome to pop over and have a look - pm me if you would like to and we can make a plan. Rob

Upvote 0

kelv

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 23, 2014
leicester
Funster No
MH
Carthago 145
Exp