Groundsheet, Carpet, or What? (1 Viewer)

Mr Mike

Free Member
Mar 5, 2016
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Coach built Hymer
Exp
Absolute beginner
Hi All, we have not taken delivery of our first motorhome yet (1st April !!), we are at the serious shopping stage. What do you recommend for putting on the grass / hardstanding to step on and off when entering your MH?

mike mcglynn

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jan 6, 2008
St. Helens MERSEYSIDE
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Warwick XL
Exp
A long time now
We have a doormat its plastic and has a stiff bristles works well but best solution is to take shoes off before entering van keep crocs by hab door leave shoes under van in box everybody happy :)

Upvote 0
R

Robert Clark

Deleted User
image.jpg
We have an AstroTurf step cover which has been very effective

And also an AstroTurf mat
image.jpg

We also have a strict policy of removing outdoor shoes when entering the van - we have crocs for inside, even when driving

Keeps the van much cleaner for longer

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

Anthea M

Free Member
Deceased RIP
Oct 18, 2015
Sheffield
Funster No
MH
Hobby
Exp
Since 2009
@Robert Clark and @mike mcglynn I follow the croc philosophy approach too (and love them!) but my 2 daughters loathe them ! And always make derisory comments when I wear them!! Useful bit of kit for the van! And flip-flops for campsites showers!!
Use a small rubber backed door mat that can be washed ,on the ground . Have seen many left at sites and aires ! Although not supposed to be used on aires some are so muddy /dusty we have used ours!:sneaky:

Upvote 0
Nov 6, 2013
S. Ayrshire
Funster No
MH
The usual
Exp
Since the beginning
Hi All, we have not taken delivery of our first motorhome yet (1st April !!), we are at the serious shopping stage. What do you recommend for putting on the grass / hardstanding to step on and off when entering your MH?
Buying all the stuff you'll never use - we've all been there (y)