Peugeot 1.9 turbo engine. (1 Viewer)

Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
since 2007.Tugger before since 1970
Hi, has any one any experience of this engine in their motorhome,,,is it reliable,,economical and what is the power like,,,thanks BUSBY.

PP Bear

LIFE MEMBER
Apr 5, 2013
Kent, UK
Funster No
MH
Auto Trail Dakota SE
Exp
I have a 1.9TiD in the car and very nice it is too. Ideal for the weight of a small convertible, but pulling a motorhome....not so sure.

Of course they can change the gear ratios and power output, but I still believe it's at least 500cc short of power.

Just my belief really, I'm sure someone will pop along soon and let you know how they perform, gauged on power to weight ratios etc :)

the outlawes

Free Member
Oct 24, 2014
diss norfolk
Funster No
MH
auto roller
Exp
im a newbie
Its ok just rev it a bit and go through the gears, drop down and give it a bit of welly for the hills . It does the job if your not in a hurry

OP
OP
B
Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
Its ok just rev it a bit and go through the gears, drop down and give it a bit of welly for the hills . It does the job if your not in a hurry

Its in an AUTOSLEEPER SYMPHONY so only a light van conversion...

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jun 30, 2010
Cornwall
Funster No
MH
1992 VW Auto sleeper Mono
Exp
Since 2005 this time
We have a Fiat 1.9tdi, which I presume is the same engine, different badge, in our Low profile Autotrail, c i carioca. I don't find any problem with it at all.
As long as you know not only how to change gear, but more importantly WHEN!
I keep the revs up, a bit like driving a truck, we don't hurry, we enjoy the scenery, warp speed for us is 60 mph on the m/way and 55mph elsewhere.
Still average 25mpg in spite of the way I drive it.

Khizzie

Free Member
Jul 26, 2014
Le Repaire,Thiviers,France
Funster No
MH
Autocriuse stargazer
Exp
since 2002
Its in an AUTOSLEEPER SYMPHONY so only a light van conversion...