Free Member
Feb 25, 2016
Essex
Funster No
MH
low profile coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
I'm thinking about getting the paint protection and internal stain guard for our new motorhome. Wondered what you all thoughtand if it's worthwhile.

wingman

Free Member
Feb 10, 2013
Romford, Essex
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt Lo-Profile
Exp
Since 2012
Hello @Skyron and welcome.

Great to have another Essex motorhomer. We're quite thin on the ground!

Out of the two, I would probably just choose the internal stain guard, although I never had either with my new van. It depends upon the occupants and usage really. If you've got kids or a dog, then it's probably not a bad idea. If there's only the two of you and you're not normally clumsy, it should be ok.

A lot of dealerships offer paint protection - not only with motorhomes, but with new cars too. There's a big kick-back to the dealership from the product supplier and 'paint protection' ain't cheap!

Would be interesting to know what you decided.
Regards
James

Upvote 0

awg

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 9, 2013
Suffolk, UK
Funster No
MH
WIldax Altair RS
Exp
Since 2015
Not sure if it makes any difference (yet) but I had the upholstery Scotchgarded on my new motorhome last July.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0

laird of Dunstan

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 15, 2015
lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9000DFH
Exp
ex caravanner
The paint protection that the dealers offer is a two pack product such as diamond brite amongst others , to physically protect your MH against stone chips then you need something like Paintshield , Paintshield is not cheap but it does work.

Upvote 0

Khizzie

Free Member
Jul 26, 2014
Le Repaire,Thiviers,France
Funster No
MH
Autocriuse stargazer
Exp
since 2002
The paint protection that the dealers offer is a two pack product such as diamond brite amongst others , to physically protect your MH against stone chips then you need something like Paintshield , Paintshield is not cheap but it does work.