The Portugues are........ (bump LOL)

Apr 28, 2013
Alentejo,Portugal
Funster No
MH
Hymer A Class
Exp
Since the '80,s
Middy don't quite know what you are asking,we have a French van with an ordinary push up aerial and if you go into menu it comes up with choice of country then will do an auto search.
If you have a dome or dish I have no knowledge of them but sure someone will be along soon to help.Good luck,by the way,you have missed Corrie!,

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

TM59

Free Member
Sep 16, 2011
Northern Ireland
Funster No
MH
Rapido V55 PVC
Exp
since 2003
Oyster 85 dish with my sky box and card from home gets me channel 5 and most of the other sky channels on the basic package similar to home. No bbc, itv or channel 4.

JJ

Mágica
May 1, 2008
Quinta Majay, Pinheiro Bordalo, Portugal
Funster No
MH
Burstner Privilege T
Exp
over 50 years
You can get all the Portuguese channels on the Algarve.

I can get loads and loads of channels (including the UK ones) streamed to my Galaxy Note 4 via the internet (only watch football on it.)

Watching motorhomers frequently messing around satellite searching makes me think that future lies with the internet.

JJ :cool:

TM59

Free Member
Sep 16, 2011
Northern Ireland
Funster No
MH
Rapido V55 PVC
Exp
since 2003
Agree with JJ Internet streaming is the way ahead.

Jul 5, 2013
Tunbridge Wells, Tunbridge Wells, UK
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
Since 2013
We had a good Status directional aerial on the previous motorhome. We could get digital TV in UK, France and Spain. Never got anything in Portugal at all - even tried analogue tuner on TV with no joy. Don't know why, but gave up and started talking to each other instead!

John & Joan

Free Member
Mar 30, 2010
Darlington
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
10 years this time