Free Member
Jul 29, 2015
Bury Lancashire
Funster No
MH
Bessacarr E645
Exp
I'm a Newbie
How many of you buy Brit Stops being new to MH’s but in caravans for 29 years I thought I would buy it because MH can be sooo different to a caravan with more overnight locations you can stop at.

My new copy came last week and today is the first chance to have a good look and to say I‘m disappointed is an understatement I don’t see a price in site just a list of pubs and the number of MH’s they can take and what facilities they have.

Something I learned coming on this site and others is most pubs will allow you to stay over if you buy a meal something I wouldn’t dream of in my caravan.

Just now seems a lot of money £30 for something I can find with a click on the www.

Just my thoughts

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
Yes, every host listed is made aware that they will not charge you to stay, but they hope you will use their facilities (which most of us do).
There are a lot of pubs, but a lot of farms, theme parks, farms, museums etc. that you would never have dreamed of visiting if they weren't in the guide.
So far, we have stayed in a vineyard, a farm shop, many pubs, and a good few restaurants.
The guide really gives you the locations of places that are hospitable to MH overnighting, without having to go in and ask. Worth every penny in my book :D

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

C

Chockswahay

Deleted User
I used Britstops a few times last year. In each case I felt morally obliged to spend some money with the establishment. I don't think they are cheap (or free!) but they can sometimes be convenient. Personally I think CL's or CS's are better value for money.

Some were OK, many were just parking in the carpark of a pub (not really relaxing) and captive to all the local revellers coming out of the pub half cut and noisy whilst you try to sleep!

In principle I like them, but they are only one of many resources and certainly not 'free' ;)