Breakdown Cover????? (1 Viewer)

Keggy

Free Member
Aug 10, 2009
Funster No
Hi There

Complete newbie to the forum and to motorhoming in general. I have thrown myself in at the deep end and bought a 1990 30' coach conversion. All has gone well so far and I have sorted insurance / storage etc. Only problem seems to be breakdown cover. Some companies will cover the age of the vehicle and some will cover the size (6300kg) but no one will do both. Does anybody know of a company that might provide breakdown cover a 20 year old coach conversion?

billyfreda

Free Member
May 2, 2009
ashford, kent
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
6 months
Insurance

Try Sureterm Direct, they should do both thats who i am with. I dont know if they will cover you because of the age of the motorhome.
Regards billyfreda.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
18 years +12 years tugging
Can't help with your problem just had to say WELCOME to the fun.:thumb:

Dave:thumb::thumb:

OP
OP
K

Keggy

Free Member
Aug 10, 2009
Funster No
Yes, it is a home conversion (done by someone whose day job was kitting out motorhomes). It is fair to say that this was an impulse purchase - I was so impressed by the standard of the conversion that I had to buy it!!

I have seen the Nationwide Pay as You Go scheme and I may be restricted to that, but just wondered if there are any alternatives. I have no plans to travel great distances at he moment so getting myself and the family home wouldn't be a problem - I simply want peace of mind that the motorhome won't be left at the side of the M1!!!

OP
OP
K

Keggy

Free Member
Aug 10, 2009
Funster No
Thanks for the recommendation, but Sureterm will do size and weight but won't cover the age of the vehicle.

pappajohn

LIFE MEMBER
Aug 26, 2007
Dark side of the moon
Funster No
Exp
Since 2005
pity its a home conversion......