LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
On the next pitch to us here at Motril, Andalucía (we're the Knaus on the left :D)- is a UniMog camper van - a fairly rare machine - would any of like to own one of these??

IMG_1705.JPG

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
I've seen a few conversions, some home made others mega-expensive commercial ones.

Ideal for exploring the Silk Route - and then you see them parked on a campsite! :rofl::rofl::rofl:

If you have the odd million euros to spare you could buy one of these and park on a beach next to my PVC. :) Just don't try to follow me when I go shopping at Lidl.

P9260137.JPG

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
Teuchter

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
This one has a sick gearbox so on a campsite to try to nurse it back to health - owners say they NEVER use campsites normally :cool:

DuxDeluxe

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 10, 2008
Planet Zog
Funster No
MH
A woosh bang van
Exp
since 2008
Son in laws boss converted one into a camper with dreams of selling it for 6 figures. I did point out that serious off roaders are usually German or Dutch and might prefer one built to continental specs with the steering wheel on the left hand side........ it is still sat at the garage if anyone is interested....

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
This one is fairly sensible on IVECO daily 4x4.

image.jpeg

This one not so sensible.

image.jpeg

And to answer the question NO I don't think I would, I don't think the Caravan Club would approve. Oh second thoughts I want one.

Martin

Last edited:
May 21, 2008
Oxford
Funster No
MH