Any advice for a first trip to Holland? (1 Viewer)

Liebs

Free Member
Apr 11, 2015
York
Funster No
MH
Coach built
Exp
I'm a newbie
We bought our first motorhome last year and have only done a few short trips within the UK so far. We have taken the plunge and booked the Hull to Rotterdam ferry in May with a view to doing a 10 day trip around Holland. It's exciting... but a little bit daunting at the same time! All top tips, advice and any campsite and/or sightseeing recommendations would be very much appreciated. Thank you!

?

Deleted User
I go every year to visit friends. Its flat and dam boring unless you have a dedicated reason to go or like to get wasted in Amsterdam. Cant say for the north of Amsterdam as that is meant to be nice However. I tend to cross up at Newcastle to Ijmuiden < Could be wrong spelling. From the ferry its only a 4 hour drive to get down to the Mossele Valley or another hour to get right into the Black forest. Dont get me wrong the Dutch are nice and friendly people but for the wow factor you will see a lot more heading south. You will cover a lot of ground in 10 days.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
?

Deleted User
Include a trip to https://www.obelink.co.uk/ in your journey and don't bother buying any accessories before you get there! I reckon we saved hundreds. There are sites nearby for an overnighter.

I would cross price some of that with go outdoors as it does not look much cheaper and what if you want something and its out of stock? Look at go outdoors discount card price. If you fancy something you buy the card at the till before you shop. Its only £5 per year.

Upvote 0
May 24, 2014
North Devon
Funster No
MH
Autosleeper Kingham
Exp
Since 2013