Alde Heating (1 Viewer)

Jul 3, 2008
Lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Autotrail Apache 700
Exp
since 1998
Has anyone experience with ALde Water Heating ifso could you please answer the following

1 Is it better than warm air
2 Does it use a lot of battery power like warm air (blower on)
3 Does it need to be drained during the winter
Cheers
Bill :Smile:

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Has anyone experience with ALde Water Heating ifso could you please answer the following

1 Is it better than warm air
2 Does it use a lot of battery power like warm air (blower on)
3 Does it need to be drained during the winter
Cheers
Bill :Smile:

In the spirit of a forum, I have NO such experience but I'll take a guess that would have me rejecting the idea....

1. Heat is heat but blown warm air should be circulated better.
2. Take your pick, pump air or pump water.
3. Almost certainly, unless it can be filled with antifreeze.

4. Extra weight - loads of it.

vwalan

Funster
Sep 23, 2008
roche cornwall
Funster No
MH
lynton5th wheel
Exp
since a child
hi, works quite succesfully . a friend of mine had it in a coachbuilt that got damaged ,we fitted it in his new truck camper works fine easy to fit near little radiators. think you will find it in remo catalogue. or try a boat yard its used on boats. i just use a gas ctalitic heater from thermx, try to be somewhere warm when ever possible.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

GIBLA53

Free Member
Jul 26, 2009
Powys/Spain
Funster No
MH
Adria Coral Compact
Exp
since 2002
I HAD THAT "WET" SYSTEM ON A VAN OF MINE AND IT IS FILLED WITH A SIMILAR FLUID TO ANTIFREEZE AS TO EFFICIENCY -EXCELLENT I COULD RUN THIS ON A 6 AMP CAMPSITE ON ITS LOWEST SETTING AND WAS MOST EFFICIENT IN THE COLDEST OF WEATHER.:Smile: ALAN

May 23, 2008
Near Durham City
Funster No
MH
Carthago
Exp
Since 1984
Now have my second van with Alde heating and it is excellent.