Free Member
Feb 18, 2014
Oxfordshire - edge of the cotswolds
Funster No
MH
Hymer B 704SL
Exp
2014, 2 motorhomes
Stayed there last year - it's amazing and I suspect this is not the only one like this.
Temperatures pretty extreme also - one morning -15• but we positively tropical in the motorhome

OP
OP
bladerunner
Sep 7, 2010
cardiff
Funster No
MH
Frankia 7900 Platin plus
Exp
since 2010
The whole site was an ice rink when we arrived. But the snow tyres are amazing .. Absolutely no drama. ANOTHER 6" snow overnight. Presently 22'c inside!

sallylillian

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 29, 2011
Falmouth, Cornwall
Funster No
MH
Palace Liner 90LO
Exp
OK tell me, I have been skiing for over 35 years sometime 3 times a season and for the last 10 driving in the car, I love my motor home, but I would never in a million years contemplate living in the mountains in it to ski. You get back wet with gear to remove and store/dry, skis to store, boots to remove and store/dry. All in a space that's tight to work in with summer gear! So its hotels for me and dam the expense!
Never stayed in St Anton, been to Lech and Zurs and skied/bus over though.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
OK tell me, I have been skiing for over 35 years sometime 3 times a season and for the last 10 driving in the car, I love my motor home, but I would never in a million years contemplate living in the mountains in it to ski. You get back wet with gear to remove and store/dry, skis to store, boots to remove and store/dry. All in a space that's tight to work in with summer gear! So its hotels for me and dam the expense!

Lightweight!:)

jonandshell

Free Member
Dec 12, 2010
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Not got one!
Exp
Since 2006
We do t shirts in the van and open a window at night or it gets too hot!
The perception that motorhomes are cold and damp inside in winter is just not true.