Free Member
Jan 21, 2014
cumbria
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 1988
Feet itching ready to go. Renewing MOT 7 weeks early so we can get off but tax is due 1st Feb on both car & moho. Can you just renew online while away? Not sure if I have been told the website won't allow the transaction from a foreign ISP??
Thanks for all types of reply:)

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
I think it's just a normal web site so you should be able to renew from anywhere on the globe .
Can't think they would do anything to prevent taking money from us !
Failing that can a family member sort it for you ?

OP
OP
parknride

parknride

Free Member
Jan 21, 2014
cumbria
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 1988
Was going to ask my son to do it for us but if we can do it ourselves it saves asking the favour.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
The only problem I can see is that you will need the number off the renewal notice..

I seem to remember it is possible to renew early if you are going to be out of the UK ?

OP
OP
parknride

parknride

Free Member
Jan 21, 2014
cumbria
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 1988
Thanks very much @Jaws I missed that bit when I went on the website. Right, off to book ferry now.

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
When we bought our van the dealer taxed it while I was sat at his desk. He taxed it for six months which was daft as I asked him to do it for 12. Im that tight when it comes to tax I choose tp pay the cheapest option of 12 months.

Anyway... It automatically takes the money every 6 months .

How on earth do I change this ?

Please keep it simple cos Im a reet duffer on the PC thinngymajigs ..........

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon