Battery questions (1 Viewer)

Dec 18, 2011
Hull
Funster No
MH
Autotrail 634
Exp
Since 2006
I have 2 x 115 AH banner batteries,about 3 years old.I also have 2 x 100 watt solar panels fitted.In summer everything works fine,obviously thanks mainly to the panels.However in winter I always struggle.On Friday we went with both batteries fully charged.After a couple of hours with very little turned on(All lighting LED)I was down to 12.3 Volta according to the IManager display.Are the batteries at fault do you think.After 3 years are they ready to be replaced?If so can anyone recommend a better alternative type,make size etc.I seem to spend most of my time monitoring the voltage!The boss wants to know why she can't watch TV without me moaning!Any help or advice appreciated.

Oct 1, 2013
Lanzarote
Funster No
MH
Nil by mouth
Exp
Lots
I'm no expert, but unlink the batteries and test them individually.
That'll tell if one is duff :)

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
Well 3 years is about how long my last leisure battery lasted before it wouldn't hold charge.
However, 12.3 volts sounds about normal after being used without a charge. Anything over 12v suggests that they are receiving a charge.
How long does it take until the voltage drops below 12?

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Camper634
Dec 18, 2011
Hull
Funster No
MH
Autotrail 634
Exp
Since 2006
To be honest they rarely drop below 12 Volts.This morning one was at11.9 but went back up once the load was switched off.They seem to peak at 12.4 when they have been off charge for a couple of hours.I thought they would be at 12.7 for quite a while but drop to 12.3 after about 2 hours with little load.

OP
OP
Camper634
Dec 18, 2011
Hull
Funster No
MH
Autotrail 634
Exp
Since 2006
I only bought the Banner batteries because someone on here recommended them!!Can you suggest a more reliable make please??

Mar 26, 2009
Yr Wyddgrug
Funster No
MH
Hymer B678DL
Exp
Since 2009