Free Member
Nov 8, 2008
Buckinghamshire
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 2008
Hi, just a little warning for anybody going to Ayr Holiday Park in St Ives, Have just returned from 10 days there. If you have a grass pitch like we did you will be very lucky to get on or off without the help of the ground staff. Absolute nightmare, All grass pitches like a bog, mud every where. !!! Spent yesterday cleaning out van, pressure washing mats, ramps etc. Lovely site if you can get hardstanding pitch, wasn't told we had tent pitch so not happy. Was booked beginning of July but apparently you have to book in January to get hardstanding for xmas period. Still lesson learnt. Roll on summer.

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
I dont think you can blame the site owners for the weather ?

Im new to motor homes but would expect grass to be a nightmare when wet. I wouldn't book a grass pitch when its this wet !

BFM14

Free Member
Jan 24, 2015
Leicester
Funster No
MH
C Class
Exp
Since 2010
Charlie he said that he had booked in July. Obviously he didn't know what the was going to be like.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

CWH

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 29, 2014
UK
Funster No
MH
WildAx PVC
Exp
From November 2013
Last winter I booked us onto a site and forgot to check that we had hardstanding. We couldn't get onto our pitch so had to leave. The owner refunded all except the first night and said he'd discount the cost of the night we paid for if we re-booked another time - which I thought was very generous considering it was my fault!

OP
OP
Frankie

Frankie

Free Member
Nov 8, 2008
Buckinghamshire
Funster No
MH
c class
Exp
since 2008
Yes I know.... But what would we expect this time of the year ? Ok it's been very wet but then it has been extremely wet for the last few years....