New to the world of motorhomes (1 Viewer)

woody46

Free Member
Jun 21, 2009
Funster No
Hi all,

I have been loitering here for a while after being recommended by Jock & Rita ::bigsmile:

We collect our motorhome the first week of August after which we plan to tour some of UK to get accustomed to it and then in October off to Europe for how ever long we feel like staying there. Anyone one with useful tips advice etc would much appreciate it as we are complete newbies :Eeek:

A question.......... Whilst visiting my sister in law a while ago on a site in Cornwall we saw several caravans there with attached bats flying from poles attached to their caravans............apparently to scare away seagulls thus preventing them from trashing their awnings and such like........... Anyone heard of this?

Thanks for reading :thumb:

Woody

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp
18 years +12 years tugging
Hi Woodt46 WELCOME Join the fun:welcome:

When you have a question just ask someone is bound to know the answer.

Never heard about the bats to stop seagulls maybe someone else has and we can learn together. In this hobby you never stop learning, thats what a forum is for.:Eeek:

Dave:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Gonewiththewind

Free Member
Sep 13, 2007
Lancashire
Funster No
Exp
July 2007
I fly a Canada Goose (Geese) ? Its not so much what you fly but the flapping noise that it makes. But have been ordered to remove when on a couple of C&CC sites, "keeps the children awake".:ROFLMAO:

Oh, welcome to the site.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:

billy

Free Member
Jan 10, 2009
Bolton
Funster No
MH
Autotrail
Exp
since 2009
Hi Woody

:welcome:to motorhomefun :thumb:

billy

DESCO

Free Member
Mar 11, 2009
London
Funster No
MH
low profile
Exp