Long time lurker just signed up and saying hi (1 Viewer)

ANDY400R

Free Member
Oct 25, 2012
Essex
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Hi all, thought it was about time to sign up properly after 3 years of lurking and researching here. Throughout that time I've had a longing to get a motorhome and start exploring, initially in the UK but ultimately throughout France and Italy.
I have just returned from France yesterday where I have nearly concluded negotiations on a nice shiny new N&B motorhome. I am finding the process of importing somewhat difficult especially as I speak virtually no French and the dealer only slightly more English.
I have loads of questions that I need to ask but will post them in separate threads to try to keep things on topic, please bear with me as I'm a complete newb to this way of life.
I must say I'm really looking forward to becoming a part of this community and I have been so impressed with the comradery and general helpfulness that I have witnessed in a lot of the threads, with members offering to go and view vans for people who live far away to others rushing to help when someone has broken down. You don't get that on a lot of forums.

Andy

Brian and Jo

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 24, 2007
oswestry,shropshire
Funster No
MH
A-Class N+B Arto 88F
Exp
Been motorhoming for 15yrs.had an American RV for 7yrs,Now got a Niesmann Bischoff Arto 88F
Hi there and welcome to MHF:xThumb:
Brian & Jo

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
A

ANDY400R

Free Member
Oct 25, 2012
Essex
Funster No
MH
Dont own one yet
Exp
Thanks for all your welcomes.
It's an Arto 79f Martin and hopefully it will meet all my needs although I've read you don't get it right until about your 3rd motorhome.

Puddleduck

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 15, 2014
Scottish Borders
Funster No
MH
Without at present
Exp
On and off for many years.
welcome.jpg

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
Thanks for all your welcomes.