Dog Friendly Motorhome Stops in Ski Resorts in Europe (1 Viewer)

Jackie.Kearley

Free Member
Dec 8, 2015
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
I'm a newbie
Hi we are travelling across Europe visiting ski resorts from Jan 2016 and will be motorhoming our way around. We plan to stay in 'Aires' and the equivalent in Italy, Switzerland and Austria. We are looking for recommendations of best motorhome stopovers close to ski stations. We will also be travelling with our dog Willow and we are looking for dog friendly resorts where one of us can ski whilst the other one of us dogsits in a dog friendly watering hole slopeside preferably...unless anyone knows of a dog ski school or knows where we can take her skiing with us! Any advice welcome
icon_smile.gif

Jackie

laird of Dunstan

LIFE MEMBER
Feb 15, 2015
lincolnshire
Funster No
MH
Rapido 9000DFH
Exp
ex caravanner
stick willow on set of doggy ski,s im sure she will like it :xThumb: , used to take mine sailing with me

Jenben

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 19, 2015
Uk
Funster No
MH
Hymer Exsis I
Exp
Since 2007
Valloire is good. Aire at top lift at Les verneys where they fitted a new 6 seater lift last year takes you up to the slopes. Lovely walk along the river there used by walkers, nice bread shop that does food and drinks. Think there is a pizzeria up there in the season.
Snow and ice sculpture festivals are amazing.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Aug 10, 2012
cambridge
Funster No
MH
Globecar
Exp
since2001
. .unless anyone knows of a dog ski school or knows where we can take her skiing with us! Any advice welcome
icon_smile.gif

Jackie

Wow
Taking a dog skiing :xrofl:
Good luck with that one

Lots of people take dogs up to the lifts but I have never seen them on the slopes
Not sure how good the ice and snow would be for the dogs feet

Some one is going to recommend sallapets (spelling!?)for dogs, you watch:xeek:

OP
OP
Jackie.Kearley

Jackie.Kearley

Free Member
Dec 8, 2015
Cambridge
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp