Fast Internet wherever we are (1 Viewer)

Jim

Ringleader
Jul 19, 2007
Sutton on Sea, UK
Funster No
MH
Adria Panel Van.
Exp
Since 1988
As a family we need internet all the time. When on the road we cannot survive with just a quick scan of emails at McDonalds and a sausage McMuffin. This absolute need for internet, Katie's schooling and my business requirements; used to curtail our travel.

Everything had to be worked out around being somewhere and having a fast connection during business and school hours. What a pain this proved to be. But not any more. We have been liberated with a sat dish. Broken Link Removed

Last edited:

LPB

Aug 19, 2015
Crawley
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
I'm a newbie
This sounds excellent - can you add this to a sat dish already installed?
Lloyd.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

SuperMike

Free Member
Apr 28, 2010
St Albans
Funster No
MH
Winnebago Sightseer
Exp
11yrs, but many years a tugger.
Lloyd.

Doubt it, but a missed opportunity for Oyster, there must be loads of people, me included, who would like to do it.

Aug 27, 2009
Hertfordshire
Funster No
MH
Van Conversion
Exp
40 years
What is the total cost of the hardware supply and fit or did I miss that part..

Mack100

Free Member
Jul 27, 2013
Funster No
MH
Swift
Exp
Can you give figures for the download and upload speeds you experienced?

Gorse Hill

Free Member
Feb 2, 2013
Stretford
Funster No
MH
Burnster Ixeo IT 734
Exp
Thanks boss, very informative read and one I will certainly be looking at

eddie

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 4, 2007
Taunton Somerset
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
since 1989
We have agreed a special price of £2999 for subscribed Funsters, Installation to a TV point is £240 and we charge an extra £100 to supply and install a 12 volt switched Belkin WiFi router

eddie

LIFE MEMBER
Oct 4, 2007
Taunton Somerset
Funster No
MH
RV
Exp
since 1989
Lloyd.