2002 B584 Draining water system (1 Viewer)

LPB

Aug 19, 2015
Crawley
Funster No
MH
Hymer B584
Exp
I'm a newbie
We were supposed to go to France yesterday morning in the MoHo but on Thursday my mother had a fall and broke her wrist so that was the end of that plan.

That meant I had to drain the water system today as the forecast is for frost but I cant for the life of me find the 2 valves that you have to open to drain the system. I have drained the boiler , fresh water, grey water and thetford.

The manual says I should have 2 drain valves 'in the wardrobe under the floor board'.

Well I cant see them, anyone else have the same model that can help please?
Thanks,
Lloyd.

scotjimland

LIFE MEMBER
Jul 25, 2007
Suffolk Coastal District, UK
Funster No
MH
Timberland
Until someone who knows comes along.. on my B644 the two drain valves are in the garage beside the grey dump valve.. effectively between the floors..

I know you don't have a garage, but have you looked near the grey drain valve..is there an access hatch ?

The B584 is a close relative of the B544 ... plenty of them on here ..

anyone with a B544 help ?

Feb 22, 2011
Newcastle under Lyme
Funster No
MH
Hymer B544 A Class
Exp
Since 2015
I have a B544 and have been draining mine down today. They are in the rear near side underfloor locker next to the waste tank drain tap. I un-screwed them, but to be honest not that much water drained out ! The handbook says to put the kitchen and bathroom taps in mid position and leave open.
I just checked the handbook for the B584 and it says yours are in the same place.

It`s the frost protection valve that`s in the wardrobe next to the boiler. There is a button on top that is normally in the up position. When the temp drops below 8c it springs down and releases the water from the fresh water tank. Have a look by the waste drain valve, I think you will find the two small drain valves there

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Last edited:
OP
OP
LPB

LPB