Free Member
Sep 20, 2015
Crawley
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Since March 2015
Ok probably asking for it with a title like that but I just wondered why van size seems to be so important to some of you, most of the vans I see tend to be couples only yet the van is clearly a four birth, is it because of the layout or you wanted more living space, perhaps there was no advantage in going smaller! you tell us funsters why you went for a larger van than you need.
What provoked me was coming to work this morning another motorhome has appeared on a driveway on my road, it is gigantic, based on an earlier Fiat chassis, must be at least 8m long :eek: and just fit in their drive. Motorhomes are certainly getting popular these days! :happy:

Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
Interesting question. We have a 7.5mtr and although we could live with something smaller we do like our own space from time to time. I tend to be a late night person my wife early. With our present lay out we can divide the bedroom and the living area off. Plus as with a house a garage or a shed you never have enough room but you do accumulate loads of junk.:rolleyes:

Feb 22, 2008
Norfolk
Funster No
MH
Nearly Tugging
Exp
Since 2004
Yes if you like comfort. We have recently parted with our 29' RV with twin slides, having had two RVs previously.
We now have a 20' Hymer B544. A nice motorhome but... But.....
But....
What is all this drop down, climb up and down steps, nearly breaking my neck in the middle of the night bed thing........
Yes it parks easy, but to spend too much time in such confinement , ooh dear me......

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Judge Mental

Funster
Deceased RIP
Sep 2, 2009
Sarth London
Funster No
MH
Possl 636 FR panel van
Exp
1994 and beyond...
Yes if you like comfort. We have recently parted with our 29' RV with twin slides, having had two RVs previously.