LIFE MEMBER
Nov 12, 2015
Colchester
Funster No
MH
Dethleffs Esprit I7150 EB
Exp
Since 2016
The van we have ordered has Remis blinds around the cab. We have seen a lot of M/H with the Taylor made silver screens on the outside, Mrs T is not over keen on them so with the Remis blinds inside do we need the silver one outside as well?

Thanks

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
We have the Remis blinds but still use to mist up in the mornings.
We now have external silver screens and hey presto .......no misting up. Well worth the cost IMO (y)

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
Oct 8, 2014
Todmorden
Funster No
MH
Compactline 143
Exp
I'm a newbie and always will be. You never know it all.
The van we have ordered has Remis blinds around the cab. We have seen a lot of M/H with the Taylor made silver screens on the outside, Mrs T is not over keen on them so with the Remis blinds inside do we need the silver one outside as well?

Thanks

Yes.(y);)

Upvote 0

DBK

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 9, 2013
Plympton, Devon
Funster No
MH
PVC, Murvi Morocco
Exp
External screens invaluable in hot places when the sun is beating down on the windscreen. Makes the cab much cooler.*

Downside is they are bulky.

*To avoid litigation I should add: Do not use when driving. :)

Upvote 0

Techno

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Jul 28, 2010
Leeds the one up North
Funster No
MH
Rapido 7090F 3 litre 160
Exp
May 2010
Paragon
image-XL.jpg

AND when the heating is not required (y)
IMG_0087-X2.jpg

Upvote 0
Jan 27, 2014
mid wales
Funster No
MH
carthago chic i51.
Exp
If you are intending to use van in winter then I would say yes.

Upvote 0

Falcon 269

Free Member
Jul 11, 2013
Melton Mowbray, UK
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
Has anyone had problems with Remis blinds hardening or cracking after prolonged exposure to continuous sun and heat? I ask because we live in Spain and have to endure (j/k) 320 days of sun each year.

Upvote 0
Dec 11, 2011