Complaint lodged with EU by Spanish Motorhome users. (1 Viewer)

Momo

Free Member
Sep 19, 2008
Valencia City, Spain
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
I'm a newbie.
Hello again from Spain!
We have lodged a complaint with the EU regarding the problems we are having with spending the night in our Motorhomes when correctly parked or stationed and adhering to the “Instruction 08/V-74” (which I posted on this site last year). The complaint lodged, which has been sent to 750 Members of the EU, is as follows:
“The cause of complaint is to denounce the situation of Motorhome users in Spain who are tired of protesting before the various Spanish governmental departments and receiving no reply and therefore have no option other than to denounce this situation before the European Union with the hope of receiving a solution once and for all. Motorhome users in Spain are continually persecuted and restricted by Local and Municipal Councils and in some cases by Regional Governments with the Spanish State failing to adopt or enforce measures to correct this persecution and where they directly prohibit the legal stationing or parking of Motorhomes in the entire municipal areas of many cities, towns and villages. Motorhome users are denounced as being “camped” – even when they are only legally “parked” in a public car park – due to the enforcement of illegal municipal ordinances which do not take into account the difference between being “parked” and “camped”.