Not a good first two weeks as a Beginner (1 Viewer)

Giddy Lynn

Free Member
Oct 27, 2015
Wakefield, West Yorks
Funster No
MH
T-620 Ford Tribute
Exp
I'm a newbie
Well its two weeks since picking up my Motorhome from Lowdhams and I wasn't going to post about how the demo went but I feel now they have sold me the Motorhome knowing things were not right and I am a bit peed off. Its a long one so get a cuppa!

We were told not to be late as we had our slot for the first of the day and if we were late they would have to cut our time as other customers were booked in. We got there on time but was told it wasn't ready due to not having the side window blinds to the cab sorted (there were none fitted). We waited over 30 minutes after our scheduled time before we were called and the demo began with the Salesman covering the cab first. Unfortunately along with the salesman the demo employee had not been with the company long and as I found out later I had been given incorrect instructions such as the aerial did not go flat and grey waste is just emptied on the floor under the motorhome!! The salesman didn't even know that the leisure batteries charged as the MH was running (that much I had learnt from the forum, so was able to advice him). Time was moving on and the salesman had to see his next customer but I asked him to show me how to work the alarm and the reply was 'just have a play with it', then he went. The water heater was not even shown to us until I saw another salesman and asked what it was. I am annoyed now that I was put on the spot and asked how I would grade them on the demo, well on reflection knowing what I know now, I would have said not brilliant. Unfortunately I said very good! What really annoys me is that having got home and going slowly over all the little switches and gadgets I found that I had been misinformed how the heating worked, the radio did not work at all and the alarm did not work as it should.