Free Member
Nov 5, 2015
Uk
Funster No
MH
just looking
Exp
i'm a newbie
This summer I would like go on a camping holiday to Italy with my husband and daughter. I've looked at camping holiday at www.lux-camp.co.uk - they have many good campsites in Italy. I'm thinking that we should book the campsite Bella Italia. Does anyone have experience with this campsite? Or recommend another campsite in Italy?
Thanks

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
This summer I would like go on a camping holiday to Italy with my husband and daughter. I've looked at camping holiday at www.lux-camp.co.uk - they have many good campsites in Italy. I'm thinking that we should book the campsite Bella Italia. Does anyone have experience with this campsite? Or recommend another campsite in Italy?
Thanks

We stayed at Camping Cappuccini which is right next door to Bella Italia in the summer. I have to say I'm glad we weren't staying at Bella Italia. It's huge, biggest campsite I've ever seen and there was very much a Hi-de-Hi thing going on with some numpty on the tannoy giving announcements and activities for the day in three languages at about 9AM every morning and loads of "entertainment staff" type people everywhere.

We liked Camping Cappuccini though (apart from being close enough to Bella Italia to hear said numpty)

It's a much smaller site but still ticks all the site boxes - bar, restaurant, on site pool, shower block etc, direct access to the beach, beach bar.

The beach at that part of Lake Garda is fantastic. The water is safe for kids and warm. About 100 yards out it's only up to your waist.

The one thing you will find, whatever site you look at, is that if you go during the summer holidays, especially August be prepared for them all to be horribly expensive.

hilldweller

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 5, 2008
Macclesfield
Funster No
MH
Zilch Mk1
Exp
From Aug 2007
Another well placed one Camping Butterfly. Very popular, book now.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Judge Mental