Free Member
May 2, 2008
West Yorkshire
Funster No
MH
It's been sold, no more
Exp
I'm a newbie
As you will see from my avatar I live in the north of England, we want to go to France for the whole of June next year, been to France many times but not in a motorhome. Today I had a look at various ways and routes to go and the cost.
I was speaking to a lady recently, she and her husband are tuggers, they live in the same area as me, her preferred choice, short journey of 70miles to hull docks on a P&O ferry to zeebrugge, overnight journey cabin in the price, pay for evening meal and breakfast, cost for us today £424.00 return 1/6/2016 - 30/6/2016.

Or drive 278 miles to Portsmouth and take Brittany ferries to Caen,(done that before) with a cabin £356.00.

Other option drive 234 miles to the euro tunnel at Folkestone (not been on it, would be interesting, without considering current issues) £172.00.

So a bit of a difference, I have £42 of tesco vouchers, which would be increased if all used in one purchase, if allowed with all 3 companies.

If you live near euro tunnel I accept you might not want to drive to hull, and how soon would you book, if this was your plans, if prices are going up as time goes on,

Vehicle is an autocruise rhythm, 5.99 mtrs long, 2.71 mtrs high, 2.26 mtrs wide

Many thanks in anticipation of your thoughts

Aug 18, 2011
derbys
Funster No
MH
AUTOSLEEPER SYMBOL
Exp
since 2007.Tugger before since 1970
Your looking at approx 6 hours to the tunnel from your part of the country. It all depends where your heading to in France really. Alternative crossing to consider is Newhaven Dieppe,,,(20% discount if over 60 ) Enjoy your trip. BUSBY.

Deleted User
The Dover - Calais ferry would cost £50 each way

Time your trip down/back properly (Sunday evening out, early Sunday morning back) and you won't have any traffic issues.