Free Member
Oct 21, 2015
Shepton Mallet
Funster No
MH
Knaus 430
Exp
Since 2011
Dear Fellow Members, my lady and I have just moved to the UK from Budapest, Hungary. (She is a doctor of rheumatology, I am a dogtrainer/writer/public speaker/photographer/marketing consultant... among a few other things.) We have come over with our caravan and our two dogs, Woody and Mini-Roulette. So far everybody we have met on our way was surprisingly kind and helpful to us. (Haven't been to London yet). We are very optimistic about living over here and we will do everything we can to add our expertise and enthusiasm to our new community - wherever it will be. As we can basically relocate to any county or town, we would be happy to hear a few comments on what place you recommend us to check out. We are happy to be here and we are looking forward to meeting you guys. With love, from Kristina and Ben.

Mel

Free Member
Oct 6, 2012
De Haan Belgium
Funster No
MH
Caravan LMC
Exp
Since 2010 Caravan since 1995
Welcome to Motorhome Fun

Hope you settle in OK

Mel & Lieve

Nov 6, 2013
East Sussex
Funster No
MH
Hymer B574DL
Exp
Since 2011 (tugger for 20 before that)
Hi from Eastbourne and :welc:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

treetops1

Free Member
Feb 25, 2013
yorkshire/ lincolnshire.
Funster No
MH
Sold last van-
Exp
a long time,since 1996
Hi Uncle Ben ,Welcome to the UK .Hope you and your wife enjoy your stay and i am quite sure you will find we have a great country here.Have a great time and you never know you may be back. LOL :cheers:

OP
OP
Uncle Ben

Uncle Ben

Free Member
Oct 21, 2015
Shepton Mallet
Funster No
MH
Knaus 430
Exp
Since 2011
Hello and thank you for the quick replies! We are in Brighton right now, going to East Grinstead and EastBourne over the weekend, then off to Reading and Sommerset. We also plan to visit some friends up north, near Yorkshire. the weather was very kind to us so far. :) Ben

irnbru

LIFE MEMBER
Jun 27, 2013
Glasgow
Funster No
MH
Benimar 264