LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Last year we entered Portugal from Southern Spain on the E1 / A22 and stopped at the "booth" to be photographed and registered for the tolls, we also returned the same way - No Problem!!

This Winter we intend entering Portugal the same way but on return driving North through part of Portugal and crossing into Spain at Ciudad Rodrigo on the Salamanca road.

Question :- Is the photographic numberplate recognition system registered on the A22 valid on the other toll roads in Portugal? (I have heard conflicting reports on its validity)

Help please :)

Nov 3, 2013
Portugal
Funster No
MH
Fiat Ducato Auto Wildax
Exp
C/van since '73 .M/h.2009
Hi.
Check your reg on an '08/09,ticket from Ciudad Rodders,i had a "Freeby" with one,wrong digits,this time i want to import this vehicle,checked ticket,an "R" was a "B",so e-mailed control and put it right.As it needs to be shown what date it arrived.
Also check ticket for "Sell by date",the only ones i have had have been for 1 calender month,not for 1 year. A lso,a member posted on here a while back that the police checked him over in a service area,checked his ticket that was up to date and mentioned that he could check if there were any outstanding payments oweing,there was not,so both p[arties happy.
Tea Bag

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Deleted User
It is good for a month on all the electronic toll roads in Portugal but there are many non electronic toll roads with booths.
Link Removed

DanielFord

Free Member
Jun 1, 2013
Funster No
Technically yes, but the outraged locals have made quite a sport of going out at night and shooting the toll gates! :D

OP
OP
Teuchter

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp