LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
Has anyone ever had their MoHo damaged in rough weather on Brittany Ferries?

TheBig1

LIFE MEMBER
Nov 27, 2011
Dorset
Funster No
MH
A class
Exp
many many years! since I was a kid
have had a few work vans damaged on ferries over the years. minor damage is a real pain to claim for and just too much hassle. hope your van is not too bad

Jaws

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2008
Thetford Norfolk
Funster No
MH
C class, Chieftain
Exp
since 2006 ( I think ! )
No, but a close friend had a bike fall over.. They started off by saying it was not their fault claiming act of god
When it was pointed out the act of god thing no longer holds water ( sic ! ) in court they changed it to, it was your responsibility to see it was stowed safely
At that point the solicitors got involved ...

Within a week they made an offer to cover all expenses accrued

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

OP
OP
Teuchter

Teuchter

LIFE MEMBER
Deceased RIP
Nov 4, 2014
Lee on the Solent
Funster No
MH
Hymer Mercedes MLI 580
Exp
I have been caravanning for 32 years but in 2014 I have"gone over to the dark side"
have had a few work vans damaged on ferries over the years. minor damage is a real pain to claim for and just too much hassle. hope your van is not too bad

Thanks for your post @TheBig1

Not damaged at all (yet) - but bought a new van this year and deciding whether to go to Spain via Santander or St Malo in January - have done both before in the older 2nd hand one and all OK but as usual I am wary of rough weather in "The Bay" and the risk (if any) of this new lighter van sliding about on the garage deck.

Hence the question - does anyone know of MoHos sliding and colliding in the Ferry garage on a rough crossing?