Fiat Ducato cruise control HELP (1 Viewer)

Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
I'm a newbie bought our first motorhome 7months ago and love it
Hi
In need of some help, we picked up our new motorhome last Thursday. Fiat Ducato 2011
it has a factory fitted cruise control and we can't get it to engage, Read the manual and manual states turn the cruise control on accelerate to desired speed, hold control stick forward to register the speed and the cruise should take over. we've tried this many times, won't engage we missing something. :Sad:

OP
OP
TheDentons
Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
Fiat ducat cruise control HELP

Hi
In need of some help, we picked up our new motorhome last Thursday. Fiat Ducato 2011
it has a factory fitted cruise control and we can't get it to engage, Read the manual and manual states turn the cruise control on accelerate to desired speed, hold control stick forward to register the speed and the cruise should take over. we've tried this many times, won't engage we missing something. :Sad:

Hi
Ive just spoken to fiat and they said it has to be above 4th or 5th gear is this correct.::bigsmile:

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

sdc77

Free Member
Jan 28, 2013
Weardale, Co Durham
Funster No
MH
Coachbuilt
Exp
since 2011
I have no idea why you would use it in any lower gear than 4th or 5th.
So.. Firstly twist the lever to switch on cruise control.. You get a message on the dash "cruise control on"
Next drive off to somewhere nice and easy. Dual carriageway etc..
Once in top gear at a suitable speed push the lever forward/up..
If after this you change gear switch it off on the stalk or brake it will deactivate.
You can alter the speed by pushing up/forward(faster) or down /back (slower)

Hope this helps

Last edited:
OP
OP
TheDentons
Aug 7, 2013
South Wales
Funster No
MH
swift kontiki
Exp
Fiat ducat cruise control HELP

Hi

Thank you for your response. we wernt trying to use it in a lower gear,