Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
morning, can anyone tell me if there is a way of finding out how many watts a solar panel is that's already fitted? Probably a very daft question but hey I'm new to all this !

Jan 22, 2013
London SE
Funster No
MH
A class Adria vision I707
Exp
since 1971
some have the figure printed were the wire comes out but I would try and contact the previous owner and get more information,
solar panels are getting smaller for the same output from the earlier types so measuring will only give you a rough idea,

Upvote 0

funflair

LIFE MEMBER
Dec 11, 2013
Guisborough
Funster No
MH
MORELO palace
Exp
since 2012
If its written on it will be on the back and you cant see it, measure it and compare to the size and wattage of ones for sale.

Martin

oops too slow, but our old and new 80 watts are near enough the same size.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Upvote 0
OP
OP
Diane1969

Diane1969

Free Member
Aug 17, 2015
Bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
Hi top
Exp
I'm a newbie
some have the figure printed were the wire comes out but I would try and contact the previous owner and get more information,
solar panels are getting smaller for the same output from the earlier types so measuring will only give you a rough idea,
The only thing we could find was a serial number , but I will check again. I had thought about contacting previous owner too

Upvote 0

Bacchus

Free Member
Jul 27, 2015
Staines
Funster No
MH
A Class Hymer
Exp
since 2011
I would be tempted to try and measure it...

use it to charge a discharged battery, and measure the increase in SoC over a couple of hours on a sunny day and on a cloudy day, you'll get a much better idea of its usefulness than any (often optimistically) quoted output.

Upvote 0

RowleyBirkinQC

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 20, 2014
Dazed & Confused
Funster No
MH
A Class
Exp
Since 2007