LIFE MEMBER
Feb 19, 2014
Staffs
Funster No
MH
Concorde carver E35
Exp
Since 1993
We are all very quick to complain about crap service so just thought I would give a big thank you to Travelworld at Telford, and in particular their Service, Warranty and Windscreen Manager, Annabel Edwards, and to Hymer themselves.

Some of you will know that the front left headlight shattered for no apparent reason recently on my Hymer, We weren't moving when it happened and there was no impact with anything. The headlamp is an extremely costly item, about £1400, the dealer I bought the vehicle off was not interested as the van was out of warranty.

Travelworld, (via Annabel) with whom I have had no previous experience, approached Hymer on my behalf, they agreed to replace the headlamp free of charge and today Travelworld fitted it under warranty.

Massive thanks to Travelworld, Hymer and especially Annabel who arranged everything.

Can't praise them enough.

Simon(y):):clap:

deanroofing

Free Member
Nov 20, 2011
bedfordshire
Funster No
MH
coachbuilt
Exp
since 2010
Who was the dealer that didn't help you, might be good for a heads up as obviously their customer care ain't that good, well done Travelworld.

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Feb 27, 2011
UK
Funster No
MH
Self Build
Exp
Since 2005
I recall reading about spontaneous headlamp explosion before. If memory serves there was a spate of them about 5 years ago?

Feb 24, 2013
Bolsover, Derbyshire
Funster No
MH
Hymer S800
Exp
not long enough
Great result, but as above, not necessarily name and shame, but who did you buy it from who couldn't be as bothered as Travel World

May 12, 2011
West Midlands
Funster No
MH
Hymer