Thule awning panels anyone used? (2 Viewers)

Deleted User
We are looking at getting a privacy room to use with our Thule 6200 omnistore awning.
Has anyone got these? There seems to be the rain blockers or sun blockers, would probably need to be the rain blockers to ensure the dogs don't escape.
Wondering if they are easy to store, exactly how small do they pack away, do they stay up in windy conditions?
We have a pvc an Autotrail vline which is tall 2.8m.

If anyone has used them would welcome their opinions.

Hopefully will go to see them at the NEC later in the month.

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Herefordshire / Worcestershire borders .
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
We bought Lilipad windblockers... Absolutely brilliant ! They have the internal drop down liners and they proved to be waterproof in torrential and I do mean torrential rain. They have many peg down points at the bottoms so should contain a dog. That said none will contain a dog if its determined enough.
Not cheap but the best by miles .. Our van is PVC also ...

In this picture the rear panel has the inside pull down screen up.
On the side panel its down.

Last edited:
OP
OP

Deleted User
H
We bought Lilipad windblockers... Absolutely brilliant ! They have the internal drop down liners and they proved to be waterproof in torrential and I do mean torrential rain. They have many peg down points at the bottoms so should contain a dog. That said none will contain a dog if its determined enough.
Not cheap but the best by miles .. Our van is PVC also ...

Hi yes have seen ads for these too, so could be an option if the Thule are too short.
I noticed on their website you can arrange a visit to them, did you visit?

Lin

Subscribers  do not see these advertisements

Charlie

Free Member
May 16, 2015
Funster No
MH
Auto Sleeper Kemerton.
Exp
Im a newbie
H
Hi yes have seen ads for these too, so could be an option if the Thule are too short.