pigginchilli

Free Member
May 17, 2015
Town Yetholm
Funster No
MH
low line.
Exp
We have to park somewhere else as our landlord who I also work for has given me orders or else! after spending lots of money and time looking at vans we are devastated.:(
DSCF8096.JPG

D

Deleted member 29692

Deleted User
Look at a proper storage site. It will make your insurance cheaper as well as being safer than just parking on your drive.

You may even find you make a net saving.

Jabberwocky

Free Member
Aug 14, 2015
Yeovil
Funster No
MH
MWB coach build
Exp
I'm a newbie
We have to park ours away from home due to a lack of MH sized parking, we already have 2 cars on the drive and my mid life crisis in the garage, if you use somewhere with 24hr access it mitigates the inconvenience of not being able to just jump in the van on a Friday after work.

dave met

LIFE MEMBER
Jan 7, 2014
cheltenham
Funster No
MH
Low profile
Exp
What a right pain of a landlord, maybe storage is the answer,but when he says or els what does he mean,move out? Get the sack from work? Both?. Hope you get it sorted out

Steve and Denise

LIFE MEMBER
Sep 26, 2011
Spalding LINCS
Funster No
MH
A Class Carthago
Exp
Since 2008
I presume that you have a Tenancy Agreement that has been signed by you and your landlord ?

Dose it say anything in the Agreement anything about parking of vehicles or any vehicles that are not permitted ?

Are there any other similar vehicles ie. Motor Homes, Caravans, or Commercial type vehicles that are parked at properties near by ?

Usually the only person who can stipulate ie put a covenant on the parking of vehicles at a property, is the builder. Does the builder of your property own the house/Estate/Development ? Builders usually do this so that parking of this type of vehicles does not put off any potential buyers.

At the end of the day if the vehicle is not causing an obstruction then what is the problem.

Maybe you should speak to Citizens Advice.